Here are the draws for the 2017 Tipperary county senior championships

September 17, 2021 0 By HearthstoneYarns

THE DRAWS FOR the 2017 Tipperary county senior football and hurling championships were made this evening.

Click Here: f1 racing suit for sale

Thurles Sarsfields celebrate winning the Tipperary SHC last October

Source: Morgan Treacy/INPHO

Hurling champions Thurles Sarsfields, who are chasing a fourth straight title this year, find themselves the same group as Kilruane MacDonaghs, Nenagh Eire Óg and Carrick Swan.

Loughmore-Castleiney, current holders in senior football, will take on Galtee Rovers, Eire Og Annacarty and Ardfinnan in their group.

Loughmore-Castleiney dual star Noel McGrath

Source: Cathal Noonan/INPHO

Tipperary SHC

Roinn 1 Group 1 – Kiladangan, Borris-Ileigh, Upperchurch-Drombane, Loughmore-Castleiney
Roinn 1 Group 2 – Clonoulty-Rossmore, Drom & Inch, Portroe, Ballina
Roinn 1 Group 3 – Thurles Sarsfields, Kilruane MacDonaghs, Nenagh Eire Óg, Carrick Swan
Roinn 1 Group 4 – Killenaule, Mullinahone, Eire Óg Annacarty, Burgess

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

Roinn 2 Group 1 – Roscrea, Ballingarry, Toomevara, Newport
Roinn 2 Group 2 – Templederry Kenyons, Moycarkey-Borris, Silvermines
Roinn 2 Group 3 – JK Brackens, Borrisokane, Clonakenny
Roinn 2 Group 4 – Lorrha-Dorrha, Holycross-Ballycahill, Knockavilla Kickhams

Tipperary SFC

Group 1 – Kilsheelan-Kilcash, Drom & Inch, JK Brackens, Killenaule
Group 2 – Moyle Rovers, Arravale Rovers, Aherlow Gaels, Fethard
Group 3 – Loughmore-Castleiney, Galtee Rovers, Eire Og Annacarty, Ardfinnan
Group 4 – Clonmel Commercials, Ballyporeen, Cahir, Upperchurch-Drombane

The draw for the intermediate championship was also made.

Tipperary IHC

Group 1 – Thurles Sarsfields, Golden Kilfeacle, Gortnahoe-Glengoole, Ballinahinch
Group 2 – Moneygall, Roscrea, Drom & Inch
Group 3 – Moyne-Templetuohy, St. Marys, Boherlahan-Dualla
Group 4 – Sean Treacys, Shannon Rovers, Carrick Davins, Cashel King Cormacks
Group 5 – Lattin Cullen Gaels, Cappawhite, Kiladangan, Arravale Rovers
Group 6 – Kilsheelan-Kilcash, Galtee Rovers, Moyle Rovers

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!