Kerry unveil experienced side for McGrath Cup clash against Cork

September 18, 2021 0 By HearthstoneYarns

EAMONN FITZMAURICE HAS injected some experience into his side that will face Cork in this weekend’s McGrath Cup meeting on Sunday. [Mallow, Throw-in at 2pm]

The team contains 9 players who featured in their All-Ireland semi-final defeat to Dublin in 2016, while 5 more, including Under 21 players Jason Foley, Brian Ó Beaglaoich and Tom O’Sullivan, were all members of last year’s panel.

Click Here: Sevilla soccer tracksuit

Kerry opened their McGrath Cup campaign last weekend with a win over Tipperary, after fielding a side entirely drawn from their U21 squad.

While some of those players have been retained for this weekend, seasoned campaigners including Killian Young, Donnchadh Walsh and James O’Donoghue have been named for this Sunday’s outing, where a win would put them into the McGrath Cup final.

Meanwhile, Cork have made a few changes to the side which started their impressive opening McGrath Cup win on Wednesday night. 

Ken O’Halloran replaces Ryan Price in goals, John Mullins makes way for Tom Clancy and Kevin Davis comes in for Cian Dorgan.

Elsewhere in the forward line, Mark Collins starts instead of Kevin O’Driscoll.


1. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)

3. Mark Griffin (St Michaels/Foilmore)

4. Killian Young (Renard)

5. Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)

6. Peter Crowley (C) (Laune Rangers)

7. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

9. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

10. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)

11. Michael Geaney (Dingle)

12. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

13. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)

14. Jack Savage (Kerins O’Rahillys)

15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)
17. Brendan O’Sullivan (Valentia)
18. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
19. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
20. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
21. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)
22. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)
23. Conor Geaney (Dingle)
24. Denis Daly (St Marys)
25. Conor Keane (Killarney Legion)


1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Michael Shields (St Finbarrs)

3. Tom Clancy  (Clonakilty)

4. John McLoughlin (Kanturk)

5. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

6. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)

7. Matthew Taylor (Mallow)

8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarrs)

9. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

10. Sean Powter (Douglas)

11. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

12. Brian O Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Niall Coakley (St Judes)

14. Peter Kelleher (Kilmichael)

15. Kevin Davis (O Donovan Rossa)

16. Ryan Price (O Donovan Rossa)
17. Kieran Histon (Cobh)
18. Don O Driscoll  (Clann na nGael)
19. Padraig De Roiste (Fermoy)
20. Ronan O Toole (Eire Og)
21. Alan O Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
22. Kevin Crowley (Millstreet)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!