Senior forward one of four Ballyhale All-Ireland club winners named in Kilkenny U20 team

September 19, 2021 0 By HearthstoneYarns

ADRIAN MULLEN HAS been selected  for the Kilkenny U20 side in their Leinster hurling opener tonight against Laois at the start of a big week as he will be involved in next Sunday’s senior final in Croke Park.

Mullen hit 1-3 against Wexford nine days ago for the Kilkenny side and is likely to be a key figure for Brian Cody’s side as they chase Leinster honours next Sunday.

He’s been named at wing-forward tonight in the side managed by DJ Carey for the game in O’Moore Park in Portlaoise.

Mullen won an All-Ireland senior medal in March with Ballyhale Shamrocks and is joined by three club-mates from that victory in goalkeeper Dean Mason, midfielder Evan Shefflin – who will captain the team – and corner-forward Eoin Cody.

Mason and Cody along with wing-back David Blanchfield won All-Ireland Croke Cup medals with St Kieran’s earlier this year.

Laois have also named their team for tonight’s game.

We couldn’t find this Tweet


1. Dean Mason (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

2. Tommy Ronan (Graigue-Ballycallan)
3. Conor Flynn (Graigue-Ballycallan)
4. Mikey Butler (O’Loughlin Gaels)

5. Conor Heary (O’Loughlin Gaels)
6. Michael Carey (Young Irelands)
7. David Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)

8. John Dowd (Erin’s Own)
9. Evan Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks – captain)

10. Eoin O’Shea (O’Loughlin Gaels)
11. Niall Brassil (James Stephens)
12. Adrian Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

13. Stephen Donnelly (Thomastown)
14. James Bergin (Clara)
15. Eoin Cody (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Our Under 20 Hurling team play @KilkennyCLG tonight in O Moore Park at 7.30pm in the @gaaleinster championship. Best of luck to the panel of players and team Management. Hopefully you can get along to support our young Laoismen . #laoisabu19

— Laois GAA (@CLGLaois) June 24, 2019

Source: Laois GAA/Twitter

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!

Click Here: limerick gaa jerseys