Senior star returns to DJ Carey’s Kilkenny U20 side for last four clash with Cork

September 19, 2021 0 By HearthstoneYarns

ADRIAN MULLEN IS the big name included in DJ Carey’s U20 team to face Cork in the All-Ireland semi-final on Saturday. 

Mullen, who sat out Kilkenny’s Leinster U20 final victory over Wexford, posted 0-4 last weekend in the All-Ireland senior semi-final defeat of Limerick. 

Cork are unchanged from their Munster decider loss to Tipperary. 

Meanwhile, the Premier have also named an unchanged side for Sunday’s semi-final with Wexford. The Model County have yet to announce their team.

Kilkenny (vs Cork)

1. Dean Mason (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

2. James Brennan (Erin’s Own)
3. Conor Flynn (Graigue Ballycallan)
4. Mikey Butler (O’Loughlin Gaels)

5. Conor Heary (O’Loughlin Gaels)
6. Michael Carey (Young Irelands)
7. David Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge)

8. Conor Murphy (Bennetsbridge)
9. Evan Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

10. Eoin O’Shea (O’Loughlin Gaels)
11. Niall Brassil (James Stephens)
12. Adrian Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Click Here: state of origin merchandise

13. Seán Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan)
14. Aaron Brennan (Graigue Ballycallan)
15. Eoin Cody (Ballyhale Shamrocks)

Cork (vs Kilkenny)

1. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)

2. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarrife)
3. James Keating (Kildorrery – captain)
4. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)

5. Ger Millerick (Fr O’Neill’s)
6. Sean O’Leary Hayes (Midleton)
7. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)

8. Ryan Walsh (Kanturk)
9. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)

10. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
11. Craig Hanafin (Na Piarsaigh)
12. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)

13. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)
14. Sean O’Regan (Watergrasshill)
15. Liam O’Shea (Lisgoold)

Be part
of the team

Access exclusive podcasts, interviews and analysis with a monthly or annual membership.

Become a Member

Tipperary (vs Wexford)

1. Aaron Browne (Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams)

2. Conor McCarthy (Nenagh Éire Óg)
3. Michael Purcell (Thurles Sarsfields
4. Craig Morgan (Kilruane MacDonaghs – captain)

5. Eoghan Connolly (Cashel King Cormacs)
6. Paddy Cadell (JK Brackens)
7. Bryan O’Mara (Holycross-Ballycahill)

8. Ciarán Connolly (Loughmore-Castleiney)
9. Jerome Cahill (Kilruane MacDonaghs)

10. Gearóid O’Connor (Moyne-Templetuohy)
11. Jake Morris (Nenagh Éire Óg)
12. Joe Fogarty (Moneygall)

13. Andrew Ormond (JK Brackens)
14. Billy Seymour (Kiladanagn)
15. Conor Bowe (Moyne-Templetuohy)

The42 is on Instagram! Tap the button below on your phone to follow us!